Plimus security contacted me claiming my website does not exist. I told them that it does, and they replied saying that they tried it again and does not exist.
This is preventing my sales and am not sure how I can prove it to them when the website is clearly there:
www.your360connection.com is the website and as you guys can see it is there but they say it isn't (confused).
http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/your360connection.com
The site was just hosted about a week ago after being offline for a while.
"Hello,
Please be advised we have tried that site on two different computers using
three different browsers and are getting the same results. If you continue to
have problems with the site we may need to suspend your account until the
problem has been resolved."
Very strange............ not sure how to proceed as the site is there. Hopefully some staff here can help and try the site themselves?
If you can not successfully sign-up for a Plimus seller account, please provide us with your email address or write an email to us at vendors@plimus.com and we will register the account for you.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Thank you for the advice. I have done so but it sent it to the same Plimus employee. She forwarded it to "Risk Management/Fraud" though so maybe I will get a conclusion - I made a video of it as well but really I'm confused. She showed me a screenshot of the website being down, but I have never seen it down myself and everyone that I ask to check confirms that it works.
You may want to ask them to do a TRACERT from their computer(s) to see if it's dying somewhere along the way. I'm also wondering if it's a DNS problem with whoever Plimus's ISP is. You may want to also ask them if anyone there has cellular phone service with browser ability (iPhone, Blackberry, etc.), if they could try it. That may work better since someone's cellular data service would likely not be the same internet provider as Plimus's office computers, which probably all use the same ISP so if it's down on one, it's down on all of them. :-(
I should add that I joined Plimus after the website was already hosted again (just joined a few days ago) so my last sentence is just extra information (I'm thinking maybe they don't actually visit the site but use a program to check so it hasn't updated yet?).